Fadroma (dev tooling) - Funding proposal

Hello there SN community!

Since its been 20+ days since we’ve posted our Github grant proposal and we’ve seen no activity on it we decided to post it here. We hope we reach better visibility and gather more feedback.

Fadroma - Secret Network smart contracts development tooling

Project Description

The purpose of the Fadroma suite of tools is to facilitate the rapid prototyping, continued development, and maintenance of decentralized services and applications. It consists of a Rust library to serve as a foundation for building smart contracts, and a TypeScript-based build system for deploying smart contracts and interacting with them from JavaScript. The result is a portable and accessible development environment for smart contracts that abstracts away a large part of the grunt-work and lets you focus on your product logic.

Problem / Solution

As a smart contract developer, I need to focus on the business logic of what I’m writing. For that, I need to iterate on a tight feedback loop. Therefore, I start my project with Fadroma because it lets me automate the repetitive workflow steps and provides me with reusable building blocks to streamline contract development. This empowers me to maintain high development velocity and deliver a reliable product.

• Fadroma has integrated the LocalSecret local network;
  • Fadroma allows me to test contract and cross-contract interactions natively (Rust);
  • Fadroma allows me to write deploy scripts;
  • Fadroma keeps track of deployments and allows deployments to continue from where they stopped if interrupted;
  • Fadroma provides me with receipts for all deployments.