Introducing Fadroma

Fadroma

Made with :green_heart: at Hack.bg

:tractor: Check me on GitHub :tractor:

Intro

Hello Secret Network developers and community!

Over the past year we’ve been working on Fadroma alongside the projects that we’ve been building on Secret Network, so we can ease our development workflow and strenghten some reusable components across projects.

It is now time we share it officially with the community, secretly hoping it will help more people and we’ll get feedback and contributions so we can further develop and improve the performance and features of Fadroma.

Introducing Fadroma - Industrial-strength components and workflows for Cosmos smart contract development and deployment.

Small text note: We currently only support Secret Network but plan to extend support to other CosmWasm based blockchains.

User stories

How this product solves a problem or improves people’s experience:

• As a smart contract developer, I need to focus on the business logic of what I’m writing. For that, I need to iterate on a tight feedback loop. Therefore, I use Fadroma because it lets me avoid platform specific boilerplate code and automates the repetitive workflow steps by providing essential smart contract building blocks which allows me to maintain high development velocity and deliver a reliable product.

• As a Web 2.0 developer learning blockchain development, I have an expectation of an easy onboarding onto a well-thought-out development environment that consists of dev tools that provide me with useful feedback, and reliable middlewares that demonstrate modern best practices. Therefore, I use Fadroma. Because it lets me transfer my skillset to the new ecosystem more easily and provides a state-of-the-art development experience.

Value proposition