Community Introductions Thread! (Ongoing)

Hi all! Welcome to the Enigma Developers Forum :slight_smile:

This thread is for introductions, whether you’re just joining the community or have been active for a while. Feel free to be personal or extremely vague - either way, we’re glad you’re here and participating!

My name is Tor - I’m the Head of Growth and Marketing for Enigma, primarily based in Chicago, USA. I’m a musician and writer, I like solving problems with data and design, and I still play Ultimate Frisbee whenever the weather allows. I host Enigma’s podcast, Decentralize This! I also have two majestic cats.

I’m always thinking about the best ways to expand our project and community, so don’t hesitate to reach out to me with any suggestions or thoughts :slight_smile:

11 Likes

Hi @tor! I’m Ainsley Sutherland, and I work on the product team here at Enigma.
I’m normally based in SF, and happy to get a coffee & talk crypto if you’re also there or just passing through.

I care a lot about usability and accessibility in decentralized applications, and I think p2p, user-owned technology is going to be transformative. My background is in economics, AI, and emerging technologies.

some ~ fun facts…~
I have the highest reddit karma of our team (that we know of). This is not really something I’m proud of. :grimacing:
I don’t have any cats (I think Tor has enough cats for the whole team). :cat2:
Before Enigma, I started a VR company enabling multi-user 3d audio-annotations in a virtual environment, that now works on accessibility tech :studio_microphone:

9 Likes

I’m Laura, and I’m an Enigma Collective member and really excited to get more involved with the dev community and the Enigma project.

I live in Grand Rapids, Michigan, not far from Canada or Chicago. Occasionally I’m over on the east coast in the Washington, DC area to see friends and relatives.