No privacy. Why balances are public?

I am a blockchain dev. I don’t get it.

1. Why all balances are public including the transactions history on blockchain explorers?

https://secretnodes.com/secret/chains/secret-3/accounts

It makes no freaking sense.

1. In case a consensus bug is discovered, stackoverflow bug etc. that requires immediate fix. I believe there is some kind of a developer key to specify to the network to accept a new software version to be trusted running on SGX enclaves. If yes, why can’t the developers create a new software version to download and save all the data from the “secured” enclaves to a hard drive and view all the content.

2. In case there is a global electricity blackout, it means the blockchain is lost forever right ?

3. If a panic error happens in the code, it means most likely all nodes will return the same panic error. This will mean the consensus will be cut and the blockchain is lost forever right ?

LE. 1. I see some smart contracts might have private stuff inside https://secretnodes.com/secret/chains/secret-3/contracts/secret1k0jntykt7e4g3y88ltc60czgjuqdy4c9e8fzek?page=3&partial=false

”I am a blockchain dev”

see question number 3

I rate this troll attempt a 3/10

1 Like

I can’t spend 100 hours researching something to get some answers. Better write me answers to my questions. Not everyone is SGX expert.

Gray paper covers a little about SGX and enclaves

ofc i have read it before writing this post…

1. SCRT is public, SNIP-20 are private. The balance you see there is the native token, not for example sSCRT or sETH.
  2. Software is part of the consensus protocol. If you try to connect as a validator to the chain and your software doesn’t match. You are excluded and won’t be able to connect.