Design Committee Update - July 27, 2021

Thanks everyone who joined today’s Design Committee meeting! Here’s a quick recap:


:wave: Welcome to our new Committee Members:
:bust_in_silhouette: @petchpeth - Experience with graphic design, illustration, & user experience design

Here’s a list of all the current Design Committee members


New Design Opportunities in the :clipboard: Open Project Board

  • 75 SCRT - :art: Conduct an audit of color usage on scrt.network and common infographics & banners ( contact John B | pajamas#9897 for more info )
  • 125 SCRT - :fountain_pen: Conduct an audit of design patterns on scrt.network and common infographics & banners ( contact John B | pajamas#9897 for more info )
  • 20 SCRT - :framed_picture: Multiple visual/graphic design opportunities, creating reusable design assets for Secret Network ( see Open Projects Board )

Here’s more info on finding Secret Network design opportunities.


:clap: Big thanks to everyone who contributed to design for Secret Network this past week:

  • CrypticPixxie
  • Iowascero

The :star2: Design Committee is RECRUITING!

The Design Committee provides a space for interested community members, designers, and other creatives to gather, discuss, collaborate on, and contribute to design for Secret Network and projects, efforts, and initiatives within it.

If you’re interested in contributing to design for Secret Network, please fill out this short :page_facing_up: Membership Form

:wave: Introduce yourself in the #:star2:Design channel on Discord

:date: Consider attending our weekly meetings on Tuesdays at 5PM UTC (1PM EST, 10AM PT) in the meeting-room-1 voice channel on Discord - Add to Your Calendar


Design Resources

:pencil: If you’re unable to attend our meetings, please check out the Weekly Meeting Notes

:open_file_folder: Design Committee Info & Resources

:page_facing_up: Design Committee Charter

2 Likes